everywhere you look.jpg

Summer Book Club

Join us as we read & discuss Everywhere You Look. Be part of discovering the church right where you are!

 

Book Club Details:

  • Nighttime Club: Mondays at 8 PM EST/5 PM PST on Zoom

  • Daytime Club: Fridays at 11 AM EST/8 AM PST on Zoom

  • We are working on details so that the author, Tim Soerens, will join us for one night of our book club!

  • Interested? Email Pastor Kristen

Book Discussion Details:

  • July 20/July 24 - Chapters 1-2

  • July 27/July 31 - Chapters 3-4

  • August 3/August 7 - Chapters 5-6

  • August 10/August 14 - Chapters 7-8

Book Description:

What's the point of the church anyway? The emerging generation is opting out of the church in large numbers. They're embarrassed at how the church is portrayed in the media and dismayed at what appears to be their options for participation. Is church really necessary anymore? Is it even possible? 

 

Tim Soerens sees this unsettled state of affairs as an extraordinary opportunity: the church, he says, is on the edge of a new possibility at the very moment so much of it feels like it's falling apart. In his extensive travels in all kinds of neighborhoods, Soerens has seen the beginnings of this movement firsthand. In Everywhere You Look, he lays out practical, actionable steps for building collaborative communities in any neighborhood. 

Here is a vision of the church grounded in a grassroots movement of ordinary people living out what it means to be the church in their everyday lives. Read this book―and join the movement.

Book Ordering Info:

Everywhere You Look can be ordered from Amazon or your local bookstore. Get it ordered today!

© 2020

West Morris Free Methodist

All rights reserved

​​Call us:

317-464-7360

​Visit us: 

2302 West Morris St.

Indianapolis, IN 46221

Join us:

WestMorrisFMC on Facebook

West Morris Church on YouTube

Connect with us: